I want to set up three more nodes but need a hand with a few questions, thank you in advance

So I’ve successfully set up one node and it’s been active for two months… I would like to have three more of my computers start earning trust as soon as possible.

Here are my questions and the list, this is the list that my order is in… I am sort of a new beeto network, sad face.

1. Do I need to generate a new invite personal email key… The one they send you that they say is one-time use only.

2. I plan on building trust using a few extra one terabyte hard drives I have, in the future will I be able to just swap in a bigger hard drive and still keep my accumulated trust on the network?

3. do I need to set up another static IP? Using my paid subscription to No- IP service that I set up LOL… I am new to all of this.

4. I really think the team should consider a better reward system for the on boarding of new people and hosts. Gaming it up a little or letting us see our trust levels and earning some juicy coin for helping out.

5. I mean earning $.14 a month is worth it when you believe in the project and know it’s going to the moon with Lambeau’s but I’d like to least make back enough to pay for my Internet since you guys use it more than I do :slight_smile:

Thanks again team for your hard work what you’re building is awesome and the future of cloud storage.

1. Yes
  2. Yes
  3. No, but you’ll need to use different external ports for each one of the nodes
  4. Vetting status is coming to the multi-node dashboard in the near future.
  5. The earnings will depend heavily on the space you have, the workload on the network and your network connection.
    If you search the forum for “Realistic Earnings Estimator” you may be able to get a bit more information on what to expect :slight_smile:

And, last but not least… welcome! :smiley:

4 Likes