Can you make a desktop app such as icloud/box etc

• Love the idea and the tech
  • I know this app is built for big businesses
  • I feel like features can be added for it to be used for individuals too.
  • Even businesses use things like box that use simple click and drag to share files etc.
  • Too much friction right now to use tardigrade via the cli
  • I’m a developer and I stopped using because it’s too much effort. There’s no way I can convince my friends and colleagues to use this.

Just my two satoshis

Best of luck in the future.

Welcome to the forum @Steven-Chang!

Thanks for the post :slight_smile: I like the drag-drop feature too. Since you are a dev would you be interested in making such app.

Not entirely true. Anyone can use it big/small/medium businesses/individuals.

1 Like

Hi nerdatwork,
I’m going to try out the other decentralized storage apps first and go from there.

I think they all have their positives and negatives but I just wanted to give my feedback to all decentralized apps, not to be negative, but to give a user’s perspective to try to help out.

Developing an app is a bit commitment and not something I’d go into unless I had all the info and tried everything first.

I do like that tardigrade,io lets you pay with fiat and has set prices instead of their native token unlike sia coin, which I found to be a point of friction. However I have not tried Sia or File token, or swarm or whatever else is out there properly.

I was just thinking that if the ui/ux for tardigrade with a drag and drop was easier, I probably wouldn’t even bother trying the other ones as my objective for using a decentralized storage was fulfilled and the price wasn’t that much of a concern.

Thanks

4 Likes