Error undefined symbol uplink request access with passphrase setting up access to storj project

Hello,
I am new at Storj, I am testing it a little bit in a simple android app before developing the complex one.
I have problems in the very first steps. Following the readme, I have added the dependency in the build.gradle and the app builds correctly but I have runtime error when I execute the following code:

this.uplink = new Uplink();
try {
this.access = uplink.requestAccessWithPassphrase(satelliteAddress,serializedApiKey,passphrase);
}catch (StorjException e){
Log.e(“STORJ”, e.toString());
}

The error:
E/AndroidRuntime: FATAL EXCEPTION: main
Process: com.example.teststorj, PID: 10041
java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: Error looking up function ‘uplink_request_access_with_passphrase’: undefined symbol: uplink_request_access_with_passphrase
at com.sun.jna.Function.(Function.java:252)
at com.sun.jna.NativeLibrary.getFunction(NativeLibrary.java:600)
at com.sun.jna.NativeLibrary.getFunction(NativeLibrary.java:576)
at com.sun.jna.NativeLibrary.getFunction(NativeLibrary.java:562)
at com.sun.jna.Library$Handler.invoke(Library.java:243)
at java.lang.reflect.Proxy.invoke(Proxy.java:1006)
at io.storj.$Proxy5.uplink_request_access_with_passphrase(Unknown Source)
at io.storj.Uplink.requestAccessWithPassphrase(Uplink.java:65)
at com.example.teststorj.MainActivity.initializeStorj(MainActivity.java:60)

It seems like it is not seeing correctly the library code but I don’t know what to do because I have just added the dependency and tried this in my main activity and the app compiles correctly.
The three parameters have the correct value, and the error message doesn’t seem caused from a possible wrong key.

What can be the cause?

Hope everything is clear

I guess, you are trying the binding for Java from there: GitHub - storj/uplink-java: Storj network Java library
Did you build the uplink-c binary as required?