Eth, Exchange, fees, Zksync, wallet

Hi,

Please tell me if i understand well about Eth, Exchange, fees, Zksync, wallet… i am quite confused because i am new to cryptocurrencies and my english level make me misunderstanding some things.

My first node was created on november 2020 so i have never withdraw Storj coins.
I created for my nodes a Eth address with MyEtherWallet.
I received one very little paiement in december from StorjLab on this address before the transactions fees became so high.
Now i have to wait to get minimum threshold to get paid again.
Then if i understand well, to get € to my bank account from those paiements i have to send order using MyEtherWallet to Kraken exchange where i have an account configured with my bank account.
For this transfert i have to pay very high fees and then have to pay little Kraken fees to withdraw to my bank account.

To avoid high fees i readed on the forum that i can use exchange address instead of my address. I didn’t found this functionnality on Kraken so i decided to create a account on Coinbase exchange witch offering Eth address.
I am right about that ?
About security, as i understand, on MyEtherWallet i am the only one to know private key so my coins are secured, but on Coinbase the coins are not realy mine before i send them to my bank. It is, i think a very low security issue.

One the other hand, i’am interested about Zksync to not wait months before get paid. This is where i understand pretty nothing.
Where could i take Zksync address for my nodes ?
I readed about use Eth address. In this case, wich one should i use ? From MyEtherWallet or from Coinbase ?
MyEtherWallet is not compatible with Zksync. I do not understand the thing with Metamask. This is a third part i don’t want to give my private key. And Zksync is a third part too !? This is a lot of people seeing my coins and may be my private key ?