Exchanges partner with zkSync

8 Likes

And another one

Btw, on the discord zkSync announced that first one with the accompanying line: “The first of many!”

Looks like it’s kicking off.

2 Likes

Next announcement is planned for monday

1 Like

Wake me up when some exchange actually supports storj zksync deposits.

1 Like
5 Likes

Please note the site Wikibit recently issued a warning about OKEX, describing it as a verified Ponzi scheme. Same goes for Mirana and Huobi, the only two other exchanges listed in this thread. Seems rather troubling, though I’m far from an expert. Interested in what more knowledgeable folks have to say.

(I can’t confirm or corroborate this, I don’t know anything more than this.)

1 Like

I’m not sure what you saw for Huobi, but they are literally the second highest rated exchange on there.

They definitely seem to have a problem with OKEX, but they don’t provide much information as to why. I don’t think it would hurt as much if you just use them to exchange something and send tokens or money to your own wallet or account right away. But it’s probably best to not leave tokens sitting in the exchange wallets just to be sure.

2 Likes

My question is: if we are in this same position this time next year, does Storj have a contingency in mind?

We won’t be. I haven’t posted it every time, but since these last updates they’ve announced partnerships with blockchain.com, covalent, crypto.com, the graph, tenderly, a first decentralized exchange on zksync called zigzag exchange and fiat onramps via ramp network and banxa.

There is super active integration taking place right now. zkSync will be in a completely different place a year from now.

And so will ethereum as well. It doesn’t really make a lot of sense to look that far ahead. Maybe they are still even considering polygon. There have been some more requests for that and they seem to have been open to it.

4 Likes