Has my node been vetted yet?

hello everyone,

i’m new to the whole linux game and i’m still dabbling with a raspberry pi 4.
i have a storj node that has been running for almost 2 weeks and was averaging 2gb egress daily which seemed to be normal as the vetting process was still ongoing.
today i noticed a hike in the egress and i’m wondering if this means that the vetting is finally done and i can start receiving some decent traffic ?
my setup is very simple, a rpi4 4gb with 1.4tb hdd , 1gb speed and unlimited bw.
i tried to look for any simple commands that i can run to see the sucess rate but being a noob has made it a lot harder than it may sound to some of experts here.
sto scr

1 Like

I would say no normally takes over a month to get out of vetting.

1 Like

thanks for the reply, but how do i know for sure ?
is there any simple command i could run ?

1 Like

Yes, it usually takes a little longer. We all saw an increase in egress I think. At least I did and I saw @vadim mention it elsewhere as well.

I’ve expanded functionality of the earnings calculator to include vetting progress if you want to have a look where you’re at yourself.

3 Likes

No, Nothing simple to run you would need to run a script, vetting you need at least 100 successful audits though.

1 Like

Welcome to the forum @max!

Remember to use only 90% of available free space and keep 10% as overhead.

1TB HDDs NEVER have 1000GBs of actual free space.

1 Like

for sat in wget -qO - localhost:14002/api/dashboard | jq .data.satellites[].id -r; do wget -qO - localhost:14002/api/satellite/$sat | jq .data.id,.data.audit; done

2 Likes

thanks for all the inputs but how do i run this ?
for sat in wget -qO - localhost:14002/api/dashboard | jq .data.satellites[].id -r ; do wget -qO - localhost:14002/api/satellite/$sat | jq .data.id,.data.audit; done

1 Like

the same way you issue the command “docker run -d --restart unless-stopped …” etc.

1 Like

the forum software ate some characters. Try