HDD slowing down for some reason

apperently when somebody moves a thread, they get the replys written when moving the thread directed at the mover of the thread @Alexey , are being written at the time…
and i cannot figure out how the change it.
the forum is a bit odd acting from time to time…

actually directed @littleskunk in changelog 1.4.2
i watched something quite interesting about optimization a while back… amazing stuff… ill see if i can find it, because you should really see that…
mind blowing.

sounds good that you guys are looking into that, it’s a real issue… i got 9 drives… trying to keep up with 1 node… and performance dropping if i look at it the wrong way… hold my byte…OH SO HEAVY

well double the piece halves the io basically… but thats not always a good thing… like in our zfs discussions… i’m no expert in the disk storage area… but it seems to me like there is something utterly wrong that i cannot squeeze through more pieces than what i am doing.

must be something with how its ordered and written out to disk… to be honest it does feel a bit like there is no caching or structure to it… ofc thats not really what one starts thinking about when one starts to build stuff like this…
maybe it just throws data around way to randomly… i mean… egress we don’t see a ton of… so thats not really killing the system and i got a slog / write cache
so why can’t i handle more than 5mb a second ingress…
pretty sure i could saturate my 1gb network connection in data transfers for weeks without it dropping much… even if i used the server for a ton of stuff… which is what is so damn weird…