I would like to know if when uninstalling the node and reinstalling it in the same place, changing a couple of things such as the IP and the wallet, the data would be lost? Or if I install the storage where it will stay the same, or would the folders be duplicated? All help is welcome
Nope. It won’t be lost at all…
Only what you have to do is change your advertised IP.
Just thinkabout it. Many of nodes are running behind dynamic IP, and thoose are using a dyn-dns service.