How to execute node binary directly?

I’m a noob for LINUX.

Due to unknown reasons, I’m not able to install docker on my tiny hardware which is using Amlogic S805 chip. Therefore I’m thinking of running the binary directly outside docker.

Refer to this thread Refer to this thread Where i can get arm binary

I successfully stripped node binary out from docker. Now I wish to execute this binary directly, wondering how should I pass all parameters to it?

Thanks in advance.

Is it board… ?

https://elinux.org/Amlogic/Boards

or an Android box?

https://androidpctv.com/firmware-update-guide-tvbox-soc-amlogic/

Do you have $35.00 USD and source for purchasing a Rasberry Pi 4 ?

I know some SNOs have had a decent run with the RPi 4s. You’ll probably spend 2 weeks configuring your S805 platform that will have lower performance than a $35.00 RPi 4…

That would be for the smallest version (2GB), but in my experience, with the 4GB version that I have, everything runs smoothly as long as disks can keep up: Up to 500MB is used by the whole system (4 nodes included), the rest being used by caches/buffers.

So I’d say 2GB is enough, but depending on if other things are going to run on it, it doesn’t hurt to get at least 4GB, especially as Linux always know what to do with more RAM to enhance response times.

But that’s just a personal opinion :slight_smile:

1 Like

It is a customized product that used to be a very simple personal NAS, the price is about 3 USD from the second-hand market.

This is the board image: https://p1.pstatp.com/large/pgc-image/1522476144656875408d70b

You can see a lot of product photos from the manufacture web site at OneCloud