I don't understand zkSync

This might be a complete noob question but where do I see my payments when opted into zkSync?

I followed the instructions to link to Trust Wallet but it shows no balance even though I can see transaction on zkscan.io link from my node dashboard

This is the first month so just want to understand and setup how it works

Thanks

You can only see the balance in the zkscan.io page. it will NOT show up in most wallets.

If you put in your wallet address in the zkscan.io page and it shows a balance then you’re good.

Ok great, thanks. When it comes to it then how do you withdraw it if you can’t see any balance?

Configuring zkSync Payments - Node Operator This tutorial section gives you a step by step explanation exactly how to withdraw from L2 zksync to L1 ethereum address (could be your own wallet or exchange deposit addy). Please note that zkSync announced their partnership with OKex exchange today, so we expect this will soon allow SNOs who have an account with OKex to directly transfer their L2 STORJ to OKex without withdrawing to L1, thus avoiding the high zksync - L1 withdrawal fees, and then be able to convert directly to fiat currencies.

2 Likes

You have to do everything through the zksync site at the moment.

If you want to get access you your Storj as normal you need to transfer it to “Layer 1” which is the layer your Trust wallet uses (NOTE it costs a fortune at the moment to send it to L1. Costs an be between $60 to $90!) Then it will show up in your Trust wallet as normal. :

I’m butchering the explanations but it gives you the general ideas… :smiley:

Also a good place to look at how to withdrawal: Tutorials | zkSync: secure, scalable crypto payments

2 Likes

What does this mean? Funds from this account can be moved to L1 using the Alternative Withdraw

I don’t understand zkSync either

There are two cases:

1. You have private keys. Then you can Send funds to any Ethereum address