Installing to Ubuntu, unsure if running

Hi guys I’m trying to get Storj up and running on a new Ubuntu 20.04.2 LTS machine, and have followed the instructions on the website through until the end. When it was time to check the web GUI I am denied access to the page. The output of docker ps -a was:

Can anybody help me get it up and running?

Something is wrong in your docker start cmd.
Your node isnt running

hmm, okay, I am embarrassed to admit I’m brand new to linux and hoping to do this in a paint by numbers sort of way.

I recall steps that were supposed to start the docker on reboot, should I re-do them or is there a better way to make that happen?

Hey no worries. We have all been beginners :slightly_smiling_face:.
Storagenode docker starts with the system.

Whats your docker run Command?
Remove private like mail and wallet

1 Like

Hello @tsnyder85,
Welcome to the forum!

Please, show last 10 lines from the log: How do I check my logs? - Node Operator

Thank you for the replies, and sorry for the long delays.

I am actually unsure where to find the answer to that. I tired to go back to the steps in the documentation, but am having trouble locating that at this point. I believe the step was to copy their text, make my directories match where I installed Storj and then save it as a .bat file.

Sorry, the forum won’t allow me to copy and paste the code, so I’m just putting a pic

I also had a follow up question;
As I’m learning more about this stuff I’m actually wondering if it’s wise to install a Type 1 hypervisor to my computer before starting up this node. I was also hoping to do some other things on this hardware, and wonder if 2 or 3 VMs is a more stable environment than 1 bare metal ubuntu install hosting something like Storj and a couple game servers like minecraft or something

Exactly. Please, copy content of this file and paste it here between two new lines with three backticks, like this:

```
docker run ....
```