Monthly payment receipt for Storage Nodes Operators

Hello community,
It’s would be greatly appreciated
For SNOs to receive a monthly payment receipt with payment details for held ammount, bandwidth, requests and capacity.

Is a monthly receipt for storagenode operators is in the roadmap ?

Thanks and regards to all Storj

7 Likes

I do see somewhat similar ideas on the ideas portal. Can you check?

https://ideas.storj.io/

It’s not exactly a monthly receipt, but I know a lot of plans exist to add such information to the web dashboard. And some of it is already there.

What I can say is that the node is already keeping historic information about bandwidth and storage usage. It’s what I use in the earnings calculator. That may help you answer some of your questions already, while storj is working on providing more through the official dashboard.

2 Likes

Perhaps we can have a statement/receipt emailed out to the SNO?

For my perspective, I’m a medium size node operator with around 50 nodes today. The resources I use belong to a business, so it makes fair sense to put the income payments there, but ideally I need some kind of basis for the transaction like a receipt or similar. At least something that verifies that no VAT is included in the amount I get paid.

I can probably make do without, but it would be a little bit more accounting-friendly to have something.

1 Like

Just in case someone needs it. I do have a script that takes my wallet address as input and gives me all of my transactions in a format that my tax tool can understand. This is not a payment receipt. I mean this more as an addition to simplifying filling out the tax report. Depending on your needs you still need to make screenshots of the storage node payout dashboard.