Multinode Setup help

Ok So i’m Fairly new to computers and am trying to figure this out so forgive my Ignorance.

I have 1 Node up and running so I am trying to set up another node.

I downloaded the multimode dashbored From here.
https://github.com/storj/storj/releases/download/v1.34.3/test_multinode_windows_amd64.zip

I ran the following command seamed to go mostly fine.
but I have an Unsigned identity. and I cant run the setup command.

C:\Windows\system32>identity create multinode --difficulty 1
2023/11/03 21:56:25 proto: duplicate proto type registered: node.SigningRequest
2023/11/03 21:56:25 proto: duplicate proto type registered: node.SigningResponse
2023-11-03T21:56:25-06:00 INFO Anonymized tracing enabled
Generating key with a minimum a difficulty of 1…
Generated 4 keys; best difficulty so far: 9
Found a key with difficulty 9!
Generated 4 keys; best difficulty so far: 8
Found a key with difficulty 8!
Generated 4 keys; best difficulty so far: 8

Unsigned identity. is located in “C:\Users\compt\AppData\Roaming\Storj\Identity\multinode”
Please move CA key to secure storage - it is only needed for identity management and isn’t needed to run a storage node!

this is what I get when I try to run the rest of the command.

C:\Windows\system32>C:\Windows\system32>multinode setup
‘C:\Windows\system32’ is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

For the multinode dashboard it doesn’t matter, it just need an identity to run properly (because it reuses some Storj common packages), but since it’s not contacting satellites, its identity may be unsigned.

this is because you need:

1. use a casual user, not admin to run the Command Prompt
  2. if the binary is not in the current folder, you need to provide a full path to it, i.e.
c:\Users\User\Downloads\multinode.exe setup

Use the path where you extracted the binary.

I usually use PowerShell to download and extract the latest multinode binary: