Multiple Nodes on large server - requesting advice

Hello all, long time lurker, first time poster. I’ve been running a single Storj node since April 2019 and have dedicated 20TB space on my server behind a 750/750 fibre Internet connection. Storj is running on Docker on Ubuntu 18.04 Server. The 20TB is on a ZFS raid array used for other purposes, and I can scale up the size of the node by managing the backend ZFS pool.

I’ve read a number of posts on this forum where different SNOs have reasons for setting up multiple nodes on the same host, and I’m now wondering whether there is any benefit to setting up additional nodes on my server given my configuration, i.e. 2x 10TB nodes, or 4x 5TB nodes.

On the Storj support site, there’s post about running multiple nodes at the same physical location, which states:

Since in a single location, all your nodes would be behind the same IP, they will receive the same or less amount of data as they would if you were running only one single node. This is because of IP filtering - we want to create a network that is as decentralized as possible.

So I’m asking the community for thoughts and advice to get some pros and cons for switching up my setup from a single node on my server to multiple nodes. Should I keep things as is or add more Storj docker containers to my setup? Thanks in advance!

As you quoted above there is no benefit to run multiple nodes, if you have a RAID-like setup already.
With multiple nodes you just increase the consuming of resources without any benefit.
The multisetup is considered as an alternative to complicated and expensive RAID setups.
But since you already used it for other purposes, then there is no other reason to run multiple nodes.