New storage node setup, wallet address question and service not starting issues (windows gui)

Hello, I’m new here, this is my first post. I’m pretty new to crypto but STORJ looked appealing to me for a small investment so I bought some yesterday and wanted to also increase my earnings by participating as a storage node.

I’m having a technical issue with the service that I will get to in a minute but I had a question regarding wallet address and payouts first.

When installing the node, it asked me for my payout wallet address. I have coinbase but I read thats not optimal for this (if working at all). I ended up installing and setting up a “Trust Wallet” and in my trust wallet I have an ETH wallet and I also have a STORJ wallet.

Do I provide my ETH wallet address or my STORJ wallet address for payouts? I’m really not clear on this… I do plan on activating zkSync once I get up and running if that makes any difference on which wallet I use please explain if you can…

Now my technical issue. I have about 500GB to spare right now and I think that was the minimum so when I installed I created a folder for the data and pointed the installer and entered 0.5 TB as the size of the node.

It goes through the installer and what not but when its done the dashboard wont open and I just get a connection refused message in my browser. Upon further inspection, the actual service is not running and when I try to start it it just stops immediately and throws error 1067 that the process terminated unexpectedly.

My chkdisk comes back clean on the drive and the drive works fine as I have plenty of other media and things stored there.

Also, the storage node data folder has the following items:

Folders (all empty):

• blobs
  • garbage
  • temp
  • trash

A single file called: storage-dir-verification (1KB) which if you open in a text editor just has what appears to be 32 bytes of binary data (far under the 1KB windows reports lol).