Newbie in storj. Is this status ok?

Hi! Im new in Storj platform and im testing one node in my testing hardware (Xeon E5-2680, 32GB RAM, 4TB HDD, 1GB up/down)

Can someone tell me if this is a normal situation? Maybe can I have a configuration problem?

Regards :wink:

Welcome to the forums @alejandrobg!

Everything looks fine to me. Did you have any specific questions or doubts based on these results?

Thanks!

I just needed to confirm that it was fine, because the first days of use i generated more traffic than the current days

Network usage fluctuates. As long as your dashboard shows your node is online and you see transfers in the logs, your node is doing fine.

Hi there! I have a few questions and i’m also newbe in Storj so forgive me if is not good to use the same topic but it is for the same subject.

In my dashboard i’ve got every SATELITE Suspention score to 100% and the Audit Score also to 100% but when i run the Earnings script i’ve got that:

So i can’t understand it very well…what is good and what is bad…

Thanks for you attention.

Both are good!

The storj dashboard displays a score, which isn’t actually a percentage of anything (I still think that sign should be removed). 100 is a perfect score. When that score drops below 60, you get suspended (suspension score < 60) or disqualified (audit score < 60).

With the earnings calculator I took a different approach. It shows how close to suspension or disqualification you are. 100%+ means you will be suspended or disqualified. The status will also turn into WARNING if you have a score over 5% there, as that may be an indication you should investigate possible issues. The upside of this is that you don’t need to know any thresholds. 100% DQ score means you are disqualified, 50% means you’re halfway to disqualification.

1 Like

Ok all clear!

One thing more…i guess all satelites will get vetted right?