[Parody] Why is Storj Labs keeping my losses!?

I’ve been a reliable node operator for years now, supplying over 18TB of storage to the network, since the V2 network. And I’ve always taken the gains and losses as they came. Storj Labs is now taking away that experience!

Last month my roughly $50 of payouts was held behind because it didn’t meet the threshold for payouts on L1. At the time, the value of Storj was around $2. So I’m owed about 25 Storj. Because payout was postponed and the price dropped, I will now likely get about 50 Storj. I haven’t earned that. That is completely unfair. I should be allowed to feel the pain off loss, but Storj Labs is taking that away from me.

If Storj Labs keeps taking my losses, I will shut down all my nodes and do a graceful exit to not allow Storj Labs to take even more losses from me!!

(Someone had to fill the curiously timed gap in this type of posts…)

[/parody]

Thanks @StorjLabs for taking the hit on this one and shielding SNOs from market risks!

22 Likes

Hey, I want that too. Last month I got paid $150 which are now worth only half of that. Why did storjlabs pay me?

1 Like

It seems like you suffer from making too much money. :wink: I guess you should have sold. But at least you got the suffering you were owed! I missed out on that learning experience.

1 Like

So unfair… I got paid my $30 last month… [but I sold it at $40 :smiley: ]

2 Likes

Hi
Don’t worry, StorjLabs has listened to you and started a clean-up of stored data.
Now my trash has increased by ~3GB during the last 2h.
:rofl:

2 Likes

I am writen to All that will be masive drop of price, thous who belived, got sold at good price.
Other people, your fault, need to wait till it go up again.

[parody]
hi i’m an alcoholic.