PORT fowarding, router problem

Hello everyone,
i’m totaly new in the STORJ community but i think it’s awesome and i wanted to try myself to be a node operator.
I have good knowledge in informatique in general, (i have a university degree in informatique and electronics). So i wanted to start slowly and prepare every thing and then upscale my storage capability.
But i had a little? Problem when i need to forward my PORT. I’m living in France and my routeur tells me that i can’t “use” or “forward” a port under 32768 exactly “you need to chose a port superior to 32768”, so it’s impossible for me to root the port 28967 like asked with my routeur ?
Can someone help me with this ?
Thank you all !!

Hi.
Welcome to the forum.

If you are using Linux you just change the docker run,
28967:28967 to *****:28967.

If you ate using Windows i think that you can change it in config.yaml.

Or if you can open let say 55555 and point it to 28967 in your router setting

I actualy did this, external port 33124 and internal port 28967, and everything else is configured with the 28967 port.
Now, i had à problem telling me that i didn’t had enought right to install the storage Node. I reinstalled everything, now averything seems to work fine, but i can’t access to the dashboard, “connexion failed”. And in services “Storj V3 storage Node” wont launch, when right clicking and “start”, it says "
windows could not start the Storj V3 Storage Node service on local computer.
Error 1067: The process stopped unexpectedly."
And i’m on Windows server 2019 btw.Storj PB

Please, enable firewall and dnscache service.
Don’t forget to add an inbound rule to the firewall for the 28967 TCP port.

1 Like

Do what @Alexey said and i hope thats solves it for you.

I have only started nodes on Debian so there are ppl in here way better then me in that.

1 Like

No problem John.A ! Thank you for your help !