Proposals to improve the visibility of the project

I have been an operator of STORJ for about 6 months and I believe that decentralized storage is a necessary reality. I am happy to participate in this project, I would like it to have a great future.

I have some proposals that I think will make STORJ more competitive and visible to the world. They may have been mentioned sometime in this forum, but they seem important to me.

• Charge customers only for storage/time and that they have access to their data for free. Most of the storage nodes are specific servers for storj and together with the great data redundancy of tardigrade I think the impact in their resources, bandwidth and in disk usage, would be minimal.
  • Associate with a browser. Due to the philosophy of the project, the ideal would be to join BRAVE and link BAT and STORJ tokens. Or to be able to pay with BAT on the STORJ platform. I think will increase the visibility of the project.

They are measures that will end up being applied one day in decentralized storage and I would not like storj is later. I suppose that these ideas will have technical limitations that I am not aware of, but my intention is constructive.

I have two questions

-What will happen when all the tokens have been distributed? Will the company buy storj on exchanges?
-When a client uploads data to the platform, how that information is distributed among the nodes?

I would appreciate your comments

1 Like

Keep in mind that it’s currently when customers download their data that SNOs get paid the most.
Making it possible to download customer data for free means that egress would become unpaid to SNOs (like it currently is the case for ingress).

2 Likes