Setting up 2nd node in linux (first on Windows)

I’m trying to set up a second node using a second computer and linux. First node is well over a year old and fully vetted running windows. Both nodes are connected via LAN cables to the same router.

Since my original node is using port forwarding “28967” I selected “28963” for the new node. I set up port forwarding using my deco router app for the new node. I select “28963” for external port but set the internal port to “28967”. I also set the protocol to “all”

I am somewhat new to linux and trying my best with CLI.

This is the docker command I ran:

docker run -d --restart unless-stopped --stop-timeout 300 \
    -p 28963:28967/tcp \
    -p 28963:28967/udp \
    -p 14002:14002 \
    -e WALLET="0xXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX" \
    -e EMAIL="XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX@protonmail.com" \
    -e ADDRESS="XXXXXXXXXX.tplinkdns.com:28963" \
    -e STORAGE="3.6TB" \
    --user $(id -u):$(id -g) \
    --mount type=bind,source="/home/randall/.local/share/storj/identity/storagenode",destination=/app/identity \
    --mount type=bind,source="/home/randall/STORJDATA",destination=/app/config \
    --name storagenode storjlabs/storagenode:latest

I attached a picture of what I get when I run “docker ps -a”

sometimes it says up, sometimes it says restarting.

I can’t get the dashboard to come up using either “http://127.0.0.1:14002/” or "
http://:14002/"

Any help is greatly appreciated

Show result

docker logs storagenode --tail 30

Did you run the first docker run command that preps /home/randall/STORJDATA for you?

Also, with your network ports configured the way you have in Docker, you need to forward 28963 straight to 28963 at your router, not 28967 on the internal port. Or you can revise your Docker config so that the container itself is listening on 28967, but leave your port forwarding and address settings the same.

1 Like