Wallet Warning... Jaxx

Hi All, Just wanted to send out a warning about JAXX wallet.

I have been using Jaxx for some years to stor my Ether and Storj tokens. I recently got a Crypto card and wanted to move my Ether and Storj takens from Jaxx wallet to my Crypto card.

So during this process my Tokens got “stuck” in a pending status in the Jaxx wallet. (This transaction cost me $16 in gas and i thought this was expensive but I am quite new to moving tokens and eth about and thought it was normal) I read on thier support page that if your transaction is in a “Pending” status to leave it as the network may be busy and it will go through.

I waited some 22 days before trying to resolve this issues and read i needed to restore my wallet using the pass word phrases used when making my wallet… I did this and my storj taken was back in my wallet. I then tryed the transation again and again I was charged about $16 in gas for the transation and again my storj was stuck in a pending state.

I then loaded Jaxx onto my PC using chrome addon and on my phone the transation was in a pending state but on my PC i could see the storj tokens… So i thought instead of moving the storj token to transfer it into eth first then move it to Crypto wallet… and again some $16 transation fee and my status again was in pending…

SO now i am panicing… as I cannot get my taken. So went onto Twitter and contacted jaxx support where a bot replyed to me with an email address for support. I sent and email to Jaxx explaing the situation and they replyed with a generic support email (have you tried xyz) and again the suggestion was to wait as they know there is an issues with the software and that the solution is to wait.

I then waited another few days (33 days all in all) and still everything is pending and I am down some $48 in gas fees.