You can now watch movies from DCS storage from nodes

Storj cinema I plan to add more movies but tonight you can watch the night of the living dead from DCS

Lets make a decentralized cinema request and or upload your own movies and post DC’s link here

We can do it STORJ CINEMAS will be great

I’m no copyright expert but my guts tell me that it would be simply illegal to distribute movies like that, freely available to anyone… ? :thinking:

You might want to carefully double check that sharing copyrighted material like that is okay before posting your links on forums like here, because I highly doubt it is…

1 Like

Public domain movies should be fine. There are some sources:

1 Like

That’s my aim

DEu-tube
the night of the living dead

storj dcs intro

</p>

Decentralized storage documentry

My simple decentralized you tube

Maybe PeerTube is interesting for you?

1 Like

Does it use storj?
I plan to help fill nodes with deu tube I will eventually get it a url

A

No. But S3 buckets can be used as origin. Maybe it can serve as additional platform for your idea.

So I could connect my bucket(S3) to peertube?

Yes:

That does not strike me as a public domain movie… If we want Storj to succeed, it can’t become a safe haven to publicly break copyright. If you stick to public domain movies, I’m all for this idea. It can be a great archive of public domain content even beyond movies. But count me out if you plan on breaking laws. I’d rather not have your data on my nodes if that’s the case.

Yea I forgot about public domain but now I am making a YouTube like site for people to host videos on buckets for us1 storj satellite