All the Storj solution in local network

Hello,

I am a new user so I don’t know if I will be able to answer if you ask me questions… we’ll see.

I am an IT manager in a company, and I have a lot of computer equipment at my disposal. I would like to use Storj to archive data.

I know that the genesis of Storj is not to be deployed in a private and closed network, but I have sensitive data that cannot leave my network.
I have already gone through several posts where it is explained that it does not work in this sense like this one

I have tested the “Storj V3 Test Network” project which proves to me that it is possible to deploy the Storj solution in a closed network.

So, I would like to know if someone could help me to deploy the following scheme on my infrastructure.

Of course, I will share the results and my progress.

Ceph or Glusterfs will likely be much easier for you. They’re much simpler and better suited if you control all the hardware.

At this time there is no private solution for Storj DCS that I’m aware of. Resources are limited and are currently working on improving the current cloud product.

1 Like

Hello. Could you elaborate a bit further on this? I always try to understand the (potential) customer side to get a grip who could benefit from becoming a Storj customer, but also who would not?
I would be especially interested if missing certification of compliance (for example Wasabi compliance like HIPAA, CJIS, FERPA, GDPR or MPA) are a reason in your case.
And I also would be interested to hear (and understand) why Storj encryption does not help in your case or even if you encrypt data yourself before uploading it, is not an option?
That would be really helpful to learn.