Can I use Coinbase wallet to receive storj payments?

Hi All,

I am a new storage operator (started in April).
I used my Coinbase wallet address when I started the node.

But looking at the following documentation, now I am not sure if I can:

It say ERC-20 compatible wallet which Coinbase wallet is but the next part to which you hold the private key yourself. that confuses me.

It is very important to note that an exchange address is not a valid address unless it is of the type that enables you to hold the private key yourself (decentralized exchange).

I guess the above statement is very clear on that.

I have the following questions:

• Can I use the Coinbase wallet to receive the payouts?
  • If not I can change the address but will it affect the payout and how would that be resolved?

Thank you for your help.
And now the next question

You should use something like MEW

https://www.myetherwallet.com/

You shouldnā€™t use Coinbase address. Coinbase does not support Storj tokens. You will lose any Storj sent to Coinbase address.

Check this link:

You can clearly see

Storj is not supported by Coinbase.

Yes. You can change the wallet address by following this guide. Change it immediately before payments are sent

1 Like

I have changed the address, I am not sure if storj tried to pay in the old address, would I be getting any notification via email or somewhere where it says the payment is done?

Thank you for your response.

Payments are done for previous month in first 2 weeks of current month.

You can register on etherscan.io and add your address in the watchlist so you get email notifications when any payment is made.

The payments for April havenā€™t gone out yet, you can usually keep an eye on the transfers at the bottom of this page. (Hope I have the right one!)

To note if you wish to move the Storj tokens to another account to sell you would then need some Ethereum in your MEW account to send it.