Low storage usage

Hey There People!

Finally I made it.

My name is Tass, I work in IT as an Engineering Manager atm, we develop Navigation Systems for the Automotive Industry.

I am following Storj project for years now. I tired it back years ago, then I stopped because life was busy, but I never stopped following its progress.
When the project reached its easier to setup up state I joined in.

I am a node operator since July I guess, first payment was in august. I just checked.
My nodes never went offline since then, I have 100& suspension and audit scores. online scores are always are between 97-99%.

I run 2 nodes.
1 on a synology DS918+ with 5TB allocated to one node. (running in docker)
1 on a raspberry pi 4b 8gb that has external orico 5 bay hdd enclosure that has multiple drives connected to it, but currently only running a 2tb node.
Have Gigabit Internet without any bandwidth limit, running whole enterprise grade unifi networking setup. (everything is fine and running real well, UPS etc. - All Gucci.)*

I am really proud to be part of this network, this project to decentralize storage is an amazing way to basically build a super storage around the world.

I follow crypto currency topics, know about mining, know about projects built on top of Ethereum and I know about the scalability issue that currently Ethereum network is facing.

Now for the question part and the reason I have joined to forums. :slight_smile:

With the hardware, internet, infrastructure I have, I really should have higher storage usage.
For a very long time now, I only have 1.45 tb used on both nodes and this is basically not growing at all, or at a rate that is currently not so appealing for me.

I am wondering why this might be, I am not having any error reports, Nodes are running fine. Is this because there are few Tardigrade clients or am I doing something wrong that I do not know about?