More questions about system requirments

Hi there,

i am new to storj and would like to throw my hardware into the mix.

I have been termpering with two nodes and would like to add a third one. I already read a lot in the forums and on the website. Many questions i had already got clarified, but there is still a big one that i am quite uncertain about and thats what brought me here:

As i understood it, it takes about a full month for my node to be a grown up an accepted member of the storj network. So i conclude that only earliest after 30 days i am able to judge if i setup my nodes the correct way, maybe even longer.

I am aware of the minimum and preferred hardware requirments, but i think my situation is a little different:

I got 72 TB available to me for another two years which i can play aroung with, if beneficial i could pick up the bills after that period. As i read in the requirments this has to result in at least 3 nodes containing 24 TB or less for some redundancy or speed.

In addition i would take care to run those nodes within 3 different /24 subnets, cool. In regards to networking i could go as high as three times dedicated 2,5 Gbit (up and down).

As for cpu and ram i am free to choose. The harddrives consist of ~8TB SSDs and the rest HHDs.

So my question now is: From your experience, and i understood that we are highly dependent
on supply and demand and nobody can predict the future, how should i set this up?

Would it be beneficial to pair my ssds with multiple dedicated cpu cores? Do i need to invest in such an expensive network connection or will 100/100 do just fine? Is 24 TB a good size or would you vouch for more smaller nodes? Do you see any other issues i did not ask about but are worth considering?

Some insighs into performance metrics of already running nodes would be nice.

My motivation is fueld by me beeing in a nice position, where i inherited the storage from a failed project, payed in advanced, and general tempering.