Mount storj as a drive

Hey,
i want to mount my storj bucket as a drive on 5 laptops.
So we can work directly on this mounted drive on our files together.

Example:
Mount storj bucket as drive "x:"

Is there any way to do that?
Thx Dra

Thank you for your fast answer.

Unfortunatelly i am not a programmer to understand that stuff.
Also my auto translation cannot translate all of the shorted words.
So it is a mess as a customer to read that sides and also to setup storj.
Its only for native speaker and programmer …

Next try to describe my need a little bit more detailed:
I want to setup my storj bucket named “Main” on 5 laptops, working with latest W10 and latest W11.
On the 5 laptops my storj should be mounted as drive "X:"

Everyone of the 5 laptops connetcs to that drive at the same time.
All 5 User work on drive "X:" directly together, without a local copy of a file e.g. on drive c:

We have a pretty good internet connection bidirectional 1.000 for fast Down/Uploads, but mostly we work with limited WLAN. Thats limited WLAN is also absolutely ok for storj connections.

Today we are working with “pCloud” a swiss company with nice handy integration.
Download a software, install it in 5 clicks type in your signs and it works.

Is there a short step by step to get storj to work, or not?

I personally use mountain duck and it works great for mounting storj

3 Likes

Hello @Dragon,
Welcome to the forum!

You can use a Mountain Duck (with GUI) to mount a bucket, or you may use rclone mount command.
For Mountain Duck you may use this guide to setup a connection: Cyberduck - Storj DCS Docs, they are products of the same company, so it use the same connection. They have a guide how to mount a bucket: User Interface — Cyberduck Help documentation

For rclone: Rclone - Storj DCS Docs, then install additional software for Windows, described in their documentation for rclone mount command: rclone mount
Then your mount command could look like this: