My node is offline when i messed with my router settings

Dear Storj,
It’s been 1 and a half days since my node had been offline. I know that Storj recommends setting up a static router, but I’m new in setting up a static IP on the router. I watched a few tutorials on youtube about how to set up a static router but couldn’t understand a bit.
I have two routers set up. The secondary router connects to my computer.
At first, I tried to set it up using DHCP and dynamic IP which was previously correct.
I even connected using WIFI, when my ethernet cable broke. But there seemed to be no problem. But now, still, don’t get it why nodes are showing offline status.
Thank You
Dhiwahang Rai

First thing you should do is make sure the IP for the node hasnt changed if it has you will need to change the ip address that you set the port forwarding too.

I there any records or history showing what local IP i was using previously.
Because I had to factory reset to make the secondary router to recognize the internet access for that router?

No Theres no history if you reset and it pulled a new IP its easier to just start over and re open the IP that its being used right now.

I can see the IP address that is being used by my PC but want to know how do i restart and re open the IP that is being use now?

Which OS are you running your node on?

Windows 10 pro is the OS i’m running my node on, now!

Are you using The GUI or docker?

I am using the Windows GUI

Ok so its very simple just goto the config where you installed it. You will just edit it and change the IP you first set there. Edit the config.yaml file once you edit it goto powershell in admin and Stop-Service storagenode then after Start-Service storagenode