New dashboard project for SNO

Hi everyone,

I’m a storj node operator like many of us here…

I’m currently in the later stages of testing my new dashboard and want to get some testers along side myself and a friend who are also SNO

The setup for this dashboard requires you to be able to install NGINX

For anyone interested drop me a message via this forum

Cheers
Hass

5 Likes

I like to keep things public why not post it so anyone cant take a look and test it? I think everyone is looking at better and easier ways to monitor there nodes.

3 Likes

Hi @deathlessdd

We’re currently still in development/testing stages but we’re keen to get some SNOs onboard and tell us what things they’d like to be able to see at a glance/easily accessible…

Our site is storjdashboard.com
Docs page docs.storjdashboard.com

Let me know how you get on - any issues let me know

Cheers
Hass

How does one sign up?

Any way to get this working on windows?

Hi @thelastspark I’m currently testing in windows virtual machines and will have documentation published in coming weeks !

Watch this space !

Will update on this thread

Cheers
Hass

2 Likes

I’m also down to do some tests/troubleshoot on more bare-metal windows machines if it helps!

It would be a lot easier to have this as a docker image. I’m not really happy with installing it in root and having to also install nginx and PHP. This would also make it easier to install on windows.

To be honest, I’m also not really thrilled about having to expose any stats publicly on an open port, without authentication.

Very true. But instead of everyone starting their own dashboard project it may be more fruitful to improve the existing multinode.

1 Like

Heyyy @BrightSilence
Thank you for the feedback

One of the things we are looking to create is a HTTP Authentication between the checking servers and your NGINX so that a specific header with a key/hash is required to be able to see the json data.