Port forwarding

Hi, I am a beginner and I am trying to port forward my router but I am not able to do that and also tried ddns host but still, nothing is working out. I have few questions that if I have created ddns hostname so is it necessary to configure it with a router or downloading duc is enough for that and can I use my Vodafone USB dongle to connect to port 28965?

if you are sure you opened the port correctly, then it is possible that your isp doesn’t support opening that particular port…

using a dongle isn’t a great idea, generally if you can stay away from usb connections, then you should try that, also if your dongle has a bandwidth limit then you will most likely run into that in very short order…

if you will use a dongle it has to have unlimited bandwidth… like say if its a wifi dongle connecting to your local network… or other such network dongle…

most dongles that take a SIM card (mobile phone network) will have bandwidth limits.

you could try using another port in case it’s already used for some reason or blocked by the ISP
also keep in mind there are both tcp and udp ports… you want a TCP i believe

also keep in mind that your router will have an online ip, which is the one you will use in the docker run command or whatever you are using… or the ddns name which is essentially just a human readable ip that one can get… them port in your router needs to be opened towards a designated ip… which is your computer local network ip… which you can see in your network status.

tho also keep in mind that these ip’s can change… so it’s best to set them to a static ip instead of the usually dynamic / dhcp method

not sure i made this much simpler lol…
you can most likely find guides for your particular equipment on youtube and how to port forward… it shouldn’t be to difficult, but once in a while stuff like this can just be impossible for various reasons…