Zksync, zksync era, never received a single transaction since april 2024

Hi everybody,

I have been operating a node since april 2024. I understand there are withheld amounts etc. and so for a while nothing would have been paid out. However each month I see some small amount that should have gone out (I think). July for example about 11$ out of 22.

I am also confused about zksync. When I started the node, I configured it to use zksync. Following the documentation I setup a zksync address with https://lite.zksync.io/ where I connected my metamask ethereum wallet, and entered this zksync address in the storj node config. The node frontend shows that zksync is enabled.

Now I see in the forums that there is also zksync-era. Which should be used ? is zksync deprecated and that is why I received no transactions on zksync ?
Also, I tried connecting my metamask wallet to zksync-era following this guide https://www.coingecko.com/learn/add-zksync-era-metamask
and now I am a bit confused, the storj docs mention to use the zksync lite block explorer. Is there not a separate zksync-era block explorer ?
Do I need a balance on zksync in order to receive payment ?
The receiving wallet address is the same as my ETH address ? Am I doing something wrong here… ?

I haven’t used zksync: so be suspicious of my comments :slight_smile: . But from what I understand only Era is now supported (“future payouts will no longer respect zkSync Lite preferences. Future payouts will simply choose your preference between zkSync Era and Layer 1”).

So now that we’re in August… if you hadn’t switched to “zksync-era” by the end of July the system will try to pay your L1 address: and L1 has higher minimum-payout amounts. You may unfortunately be in a position where your first-3-months-75%-holdback combines with that high L1 minimum… and you still don’t have enough banked to receive a payout in August either.